REPORT REFERENCE:- **4.0**

LINCOLNSHIRE SCHOOLS' FORUM Membership (1 June 2011-31 May 2015)

(A) SCHOOLS' MEMBERS

<u>Nursery</u>

Heather Steed, Headteacher, Boston Nursery School

Primary Governors

Tony Gaskell, Manor Leas Infant School

Richard Hardesty, North Cockerington Primary School

(one vacancy)

Primary Headteachers

Jennifer Wheeldon, Ellison Boulters Church of England Primary School

Anne Grief, Long Sutton Primary School

Ian Wilkinson, Deeping St James Community Primary School

Sharron Close, White's Wood Lane Junior School

Secondary Governors

Terl Bryant, Stamford Queen Eleanor Community School

Professor K J Durrands CBE, The King's School, Grantham

John Beswick, Cordeaux School, Louth

Secondary Headteachers

Jonathan Maddox, Bourne Grammar School

Jeremy Newnham, Caistor Yarborough School

(one vacancy)

Special Schools

Michael Follows MBE, Governor, John Fielding Community Special School, Boston

Bill Bush, Headteacher, The Phoenix School, Grantham

Academies

Mr Dominic Loyd, Headteacher, Tower Road Primary School

Roger Hale, Headteacher, Caistor Grammar School

(currently 8 vacancies)

(B) NON-SCHOOLS' MEMBERS

Faith Groups Representative

Simon Hardy, Church of England

Other Representatives

Nigel Henry, Staff Trade Unions

Julie Marshall, representative of private, voluntary and independent early years' providers of the free entitlement to early years education

Councillor Patricia Bradwell (Executive Councillor (Children's Services and Adult Learning) (non-voting)

Size of Forum: 29

Composition of the Schools' Forum Groups

(a) School Members* (voting) (*Note:- the numbers of school members will vary as more Academies come on stream)

1 guaranteed place for representative of maintained Nursery schools

3 guaranteed places for maintained Primary school Governors being those with the highest number of votes in this category, and similarly

3 guaranteed places for maintained Primary school Headteachers,

3 guaranteed places for maintained Secondary school Governors,

3 guaranteed places for maintained Secondary school Headteachers, with the balance (i.e. 8 places) being filled by those governors or Headteachers with the next highest votes so that the final ratio of primary to secondary school to academy members is in the nearest integer ratio of the number of pupils in the two sectors.

2 guaranteed places for Special schools, (one Governor and one Headteacher) 1 guaranteed place for an Academy (this number will increase)

(b) Non-Schools Members (voting)

1 place for the Faith groups to be an agreed nominee from the local Anglican, Roman Catholic and Methodist dioceses

1 place for the staff Trades Unions to be an agreed nominee from the recognised Teacher and Headteacher Unions and UNISON

1 place for 14-19 partnerships

1 place for private, voluntary and independent early years providers of the free entitlement to early years education

(The Executive Councillor with responsibility for education is invited to meetings as an observer with speaking rights but has no voting rights).